Category Archives: Community & Info

College Term Dates 2018


College Term Dates 2018 Term 1:  Wednesday 31 January – Thursday 12 April Student free days Term 1 Monday, 5 March – Labour Day Public Holiday Friday, 30 March – Good Friday Monday, 2 April – Easter Monday Tuesday, 3 April – Easter Tuesday Friday, 13 April – Parent/Student/Teacher Interviews Term 2: Tuesday 2 May… Read More »

Parent Forum


As Term 4 draws to a close, another busy Parent Forum year is behind us. 2018 PF Welcome Party Save the date – this will be held on Sunday 25th February 2018 – details to follow. AGM The AGM was held on 15th November 2017 where the 2018 Executive Committee was elected. The Office Bearers… Read More »

Parish News


Our Lady of Lourdes, Mass times over Christmas. Weekend 16 and 17 December Sacrament and Anointing of the Sick at all Masses Thursday 21 December 7.00pm, 2nd Rite of Reconciliation Sunday 24 December 6.00pm Children/Family Mass Christmas Vigil Sunday 24 December 11.30pm Christmas carols Sunday 24 December 12.00 am Midnight Mass Monday 25 December Mass… Read More »

Parent Forum


Term 4 is well and truly upon us and we have had the first of our two PF meetings scheduled for this term, the last PF meeting incorporating the AGM. We had a smaller turnout for the first meeting of this term, but nonetheless a very productive one. Grants Grant applications were again submitted, due… Read More »

Parish News


Advent 2017 The Holy Season of Advent begins on 3 December. The Parish will be celebrating the 2nd Rite of Reconciliation in preparation for Christmas on Thursday 21 December at 7.00pm, at Our Lady of Lourdes. It will be a joint Parish celebration with Kalamunda Parish. To quote Fr. Jim “We want to make it… Read More »

Parent Forum


Junior School Disco Preparations are in full swing for the event to be held on Friday 25th August. Huge thanks to Tammy Brutti for her leadership of the event on behalf of the Parent Forum. Grant Applications These have been flowing through really well this year thanks to the encouragement of Paul Kettle (the PF… Read More »

Parish News


The Perth Catholic Archdiocese invites you to the 2017 Child Protection Week Breakfast. Tuesday 5 September 7:30am to 7:00 at the Duxton Hotel, Perth RSVP Friday 25 August, 9221 7763 or safeguarding@perthcatholic.org.au The Safeguarding Program Poster Design Competition is open to all Kindy to Year 12 students using the title:  “God gave all children to… Read More »

Community News


Battery recycling St Brigid’s College community recycled 7.5 kg of batteries for the year July 2016 to June 2017.  Congratulations, and keep on collecting and recycling the batteries.     Lesmurdie Mazenod Junior Cricket Club (LMJCC) Registrations are now open for the 2017/18 junior cricket season. This is a fantastic opportunity for your son/daughter to… Read More »